My Superphoon or super tyhoon mabye

Ben1993

I was just playing about on paint with a typoon blueprint (i was a bit bored)
I had an idea of a stealth typhoon so I made a rough idea of what I though it would look like I have no real knowledge of aerodynamics so dont get technical on me its just an idea. free to comment wich is a bit obvious.

swerve

Super Moderator
I don't know much about aerodynamics either, but I reckon you could have a problem with those canards, & their interaction with the wing.

It's an interesting idea, though. How much scope is there for re-shaping an aircraft like Typhoon to make it more stealthy?

Jezza

larger wing
lengthen airframe
internal bomb bays
lose canards
TSR size stealth bomber/strike aircraft
sounds good to me
f-111/tornado replacement:D:D

Ben1993

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Cheers for the advice. Id like to see your ideas if you have any. And yes i agree I think it would be possible to make it a bit more stealthy. Thanks agian:)

Systems Adict

The Bunker Group
Verified Defense Pro
Nice work...

I'm another limited knowledge person in aerodynamics, but from what I've picked up from watching both F1 Grand prix cars & discovery channel programs about stealth & A/C design, the canards would have to go.
They'd interrupt the airflow over the wing too much, so would cause more drag, probably affecting the ability to operate the taileron correctly. Might mean adding a 2nd one, just like the F-22.

I like the blended wing idea, looks like it a mix of the F-16 & other aspects borrowed from the F-22 / B2, but using a blended wing like the B2 means it needs to be "clean" in flight as possible, to gain more lift, meaning the A/C requires internal bomb bay, with as few external drop points on the wings as possible, that's another aspect of the stealth side of things.

SA

Last edited:

nevidimka

Looks good. But it does also look like those chinese photoshop stealth plane designs.