Andy McNab

Rayna

One of the assistant instructors at Krav has the same favorite author as I did and he recommended Andy McNab's work. I have read one, one of his Nick Stone thrillers and quite enjoyed it in to comparative to many other authors that have never had such experiences and don't really know what they are talking about at times.

I have heard mixed opinions about McNab, some love is work while others apparently hate him. Some say that the his accounts in his non fiction books were exaggerated he's made poor leadership decisions etc but is there any other reasons that have made him disliked or the opposite?

McNab as a fiction writer I enjoy his work, I haven't read any of his non fiction work yet to give opinion that.

What does everyone think about him here? Those who have read his fiction thrillers and even his non fiction books like Seven Troop.

OPSSG

Super Moderator
Staff member
McNab as a fiction writer I enjoy his work, I haven't read any of his non fiction work yet to give opinion that.
We have a Military Non-fiction thread and I've done a very short book review on Bravo Two Zero by Andy McNab DCM MM. This is a story about an eight-man SAS patrol that was given a dangerous Scud hunting mission behind enemy lines during the first Gulf War.

I have heard mixed opinions about McNab, some love is work while others apparently hate him. Some say that the his accounts in his non fiction books were exaggerated he's made poor leadership decisions etc but is there any other reasons that have made him disliked or the opposite?