Survival skills.

SURB

I was always afraid of a condition been in a jungle somewhere at night and helpless when i was a child.The concept of survival skills is new to me ,but not so for the human race.If you are skillful enough and got caught in a disaster or are forced to live in difficult conditions by people or by circumstances ,you can help yourself and your family, and as well as act as a shelter for the needy.

Well being a medical student i have listened about First aid and the mental preparedness a lot.But this is just the tip of the ice berg.I'll like to know all about this good stuff.I am just a student and mostly will be a keen listener.Hope the fellow members will be kind enough to post some useful input in this regard.:)

I've got ample info about how to make fire from outrider.
And posting a video about water purification.That's easy for me because i have tried it a couple of times and was successful:D.

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NwQ16xz9hUA&feature=related"]Basic Wilderness Survival Skills : Wilderness Survival: Charcoal Water Purification System - YouTube[/nomedia]

Last edited:

outrider

Survival skills and techniques have always been one of my favorite subjects. It started in my childhood when my father taught me how to track, hunt, and cook in the wilderness, then continued through my youth especially in my first studies of paleolithic man, and then went into more advanced phases when I found myself alone on the streets. It is a very broad subject indeed...and while there is a lot of cross-over from wilderness to urban, with the basic needs remaining identical and the mind set being pretty much the same, there are major differences.