Relicts of the World War II at Luxembourg

Raybin

Hi
I live in the north of the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg.
Just here was the main action of the so-called " battle of the Bulge", the last german offensive action, the Rundstedt Offensive in the winter 1944/45.
Maybe you know places like Bastogne, the Eifel, Wiltz, Ambleve, Sankt Vith....
Well, thats where i live now.
The whole aera is covered with relicts of the WW-II.
I made a lot of pics and i want to share them with you. But only if you are interested.
I will post a handfull to show you what kind of pics i have.
Also i hope that you can help me to identify some of the relicts because i have zero knowledges about arms and tanks.

German PAK in the neighbour village:

At my corner of the country you can find a lot of plates like this one:

Monument dedicated to the allied liberators:

Place in the wood about 8 miles from me. An british plane crashed here in march 44:

German tank at Houffalize, around 12 miles from me but behind the belgian border.

1 of a lot of pics taken at the museum at Bastogne:

I have also pics of the german and american military cementary near Luxembourg city, including the grave of General George S. Patton .

Let me know what you think about and if you want to see all the pics.

To the mods: If somebody want to see the pics, where i have to upload them? Wich gallery, or is it better to post them in the forum?
Greets
Ray

barra

Defense Professional
Verified Defense Pro
Interesting pics Ray, keep em coming. Pardon my ignorance of Luxembourg history but she was occupied by the Nazi's to? So is Bastogne part of Luxembourg? I will have to get on wiki and have a look at a map.

Cheers,
Barra

Raybin

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Hi barra
The Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg is one of the smallest countries worldwide.