A rifle for a new military

thethinker92

Ok so i am new to this whole forum business, but i like to design things and try and make things.. now I would like put out a very simple question. In an military rifle, what are some good features that would produce an accurate, powerful weapon. im trying to build and blue print a weapon. let me know

old faithful

The Bunker Group
Verified Defense Pro
Ok so i am new to this whole forum business, but i like to design things and try and make things.. now I would like put out a very simple question. In an military rifle, what are some good features that would produce an accurate, powerful weapon. im trying to build and blue print a weapon. let me know
if you don't know the answer to that question already, design something else.

db2646

Banned Member
1. First, I just want to know what do you mean by "New Military"? The title of your thread.

2. Second, there are so many types of rifle. Take your pick and decide on what type you want to design or re-design. What do you want the rifle for, i.e., what application you are contemplating for the rifle?

3. Third, there are so many rifles already available around the world. Gather some ideas on what type of rifle you want to make or produce from these sources. You could possibly buy the rights and be able to change components or configurations, etc.? In short re-design an existing rifle.

4. Good luck. If you don't have the financial ability to pursue on designing a rifle, producing and testing your design(s), you are better off just buying a finished product.

StobieWan

Super Moderator
Staff member
The more I think about this, the more I'm inclined to agree that if you need to ask this sort of question, you've not got enough background in the practical side of weapons to undertake constructing a working firearm.