RAN Future Frigate Updates, disscusion and News

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hazdog

the proposals for the RAN future frigates seems to be up in the air and with all the talk on Italy's proposal for the future frigate what are the benefits of the proposals and what proposal is best suited for Australia's needs. Also what is the likely hood of the future frigates operating in BMD role/even possessing that capability. Please feel free to post your own opinion and evidence you see fit.

BTW this is my first time making a thread so i hope it is informative and interesting for you. :)

ngatimozart

Super Moderator
Staff member
Verified Defense Pro
the proposals for the RAN future frigates seems to be up in the air and with all the talk on Italy's proposal for the future frigate what are the benefits of the proposals and what proposal is best suited for Australia's needs. Also what is the likely hood of the future frigates operating in BMD role/even possessing that capability. Please feel free to post your own opinion and evidence you see fit.

BTW this is my first time making a thread so i hope it is informative and interesting for you. :)
Gidday Cobber and welcome to the forum.

There has been quite a discussion upon this in the http://www.defencetalk.com/forums/navy-maritime/royal-australian-navy-discussions-updates-5905/ which I think that you need to read through & digest just to save rehashing all the old arguments again.

Hazdog

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Thanks for the reply ngatimozart, but the source of the argument was from that thread but due to the regular updates all talk gets washed away in a day, and I wanted this to be for this topic. (Or should I just take it down)

Have you heard any news on the future frigate? :)

ngatimozart

Super Moderator
Staff member
Verified Defense Pro