U.S. Join another countries Army?

W1ngz

I'm a U.S. citizen. I'm wanting to know if there's any hope for me in joining any sort of military. I've tried all branches in the U.S. and have been turned down due to juvenile charges. I'm a soldier at heart and that's all I've ever wanted. If anyone knows anything some help would be cool. Thanks. P.S. I'm not some sort of traitor or anything, I'm a fighter and will gladly give my life for a cause. The U.S. just won't take me.

First post, will probably decide if it's my last.

Jack Johnson

I'm a U.S. citizen. I'm wanting to know if there's any hope for me in joining any sort of military. I've tried all branches in the U.S. and have been turned down due to juvenile charges. I'm a soldier at heart and that's all I've ever wanted. If anyone knows anything some help would be cool. Thanks. P.S. I'm not some sort of traitor or anything, I'm a fighter and will gladly give my life for a cause. The U.S. just won't take me.

First post, will probably decide if it's my last.
Well there is always the french foreign legion. They do take nearly everybody, no questions asked, as long as you pass their tests.

The german army was at least very recently quite unconcerned about foreigners, as long as they aquired the german citizienship somehow. I remember many russians who came to germany served in the army, without even speaking the language properly.

But of course, they are both in europe, and even in the german army youd have to learn a new language. So the most "easy" one would be the canadian, followed by the british and australian.

The british army is very open for foreigners, as long as they come from on of their commonwealths states, but unfortunatly you dont. I dont know nothing about the canadian or australian army.

GermanHerman