Americanize SU-27SM/Su-30?

AbitNutz

Forgive my ignorance; while I am an engineer and an aviation enthusiast, I only know what I read, which on the Internet could be a devastating flaw.
Anyway, it looks to me that the SU-27/30 airframe is most likely superior to the F15, F16 and the F14D. The Sukhoi aircraft lag behind in avionics sophistication and engine design/longevity. The AL-31’s have a remarkably low TBO compared to the GE F110 series.
My query is: What would an SU-30 be like if it were sporting late series F110 32,000 lb thrust engines and U.S. avionics and weapons systems? And correct me if I’m wrong, isn’t that kinda what the Chinese are doing with, with the exception of the avionics?

Thanks…

aaaditya

AbitNutz said:
Forgive my ignorance; while I am an engineer and an aviation enthusiast, I only know what I read, which on the Internet could be a devastating flaw.
Anyway, it looks to me that the SU-27/30 airframe is most likely superior to the F15, F16 and the F14D. The Sukhoi aircraft lag behind in avionics sophistication and engine design/longevity. The AL-31’s have a remarkably low TBO compared to the GE F110 series.
My query is: What would an SU-30 be like if it were sporting late series F110 32,000 lb thrust engines and U.S. avionics and weapons systems? And correct me if I’m wrong, isn’t that kinda what the Chinese are doing with, with the exception of the avionics?

Thanks…
no you are wrong the su 30 with chinese air force is the su30mkk(modified kommercial kanton) which has mostly russian and chinese systems on board.
the indian airforce operates the su30mki (modified kommercial indiesky)which is custom built for india and has french avionics ,israeli,indian and russian subsystems.su30mkm was based on su30mki but with the russian and chinese avionics.