Finding old Cold War Battle Plans

Lostfleet

I would just like to say hello to you all first, this is my first time posting :)

( By the way I hope I am at the right category)

I don't know the proper terminology for this so I will try to describe to you guys.

I have heard that every military organization prepares Sets of Battle Plans for different sorts of War Scenarios. For example they would use Plan #1 if Country A attacked them from sea. Or they would use Plan#2 if they are going to mount an invasion to Country C.

These Battle Plans for the appropiate scenario would include maps that have directions on them, showing which unit goes where and other neccessary information.

I always wanted to see what those Battle Plans looked like, espcecially either NATO or Soviet Army prepared ones. I would love to see what the strategies that the commanders thought back then.

I have found web sites that has Soviet Military Maps of all the regions in the world but they are just maps that does not include any plans.

So if you can suggest me some websites or other places that I can find these battle plans I would be very happy.

Mr tech

You might find them. But I would imagine that they would keep them secret for ever reason. What if a new cold war happens?

Just my 2 cents.

Lostfleet

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Thanks a lot for the link Grand Danois,

It is a good start for me ( I am printing the document now to read it fully)

if you have any more links I would be glad to check them out as well,

good day!

Grand Danois

Entertainer
Thanks a lot for the link Grand Danois,

It is a good start for me ( I am printing the document now to read it fully)

if you have any more links I would be glad to check them out as well,

good day!
I knew of the PHP site, but gf made me aware of the actual doc.

Manfred2

Hey, Lostfleet- how about posting that link of yours?

The one to Sviet Military maps you mentioned at the top... fair is fair.

Lostfleet