which military ANYWHERE in the world will take me after my mistakes :-/

wannajoin

hi guys and girls i'm 26,male english,fit and healthy but i do have considerable amount of tattoos, most visible being a tribal piece on the side of my face. I REALLY want to join the military can you please advise me on which military ANYWHERE in the world will take me. I am extremely interested in the french foreign legion but i keep hearing mixed reviews on wether they'll take me or not.i thank you in advance for your help and i.ll get a photo up asap as i'm new to this website thankyou

SURB

Well i'm not an expert at this,but IMO it doesn't matter much if the tattoos are not on the exposed parts like face & hands.As far as you are fully fit (both physically and mentally) and the board of doctors or examination team clears i think there should be no objection anywhere.
But after seeing your pic, i'll suggest you better get some treatment and remove the tattoos on the face ,i think that will do it.Laser treatments of tattoo removal are available almost everywhere.
Have you ever previously applied in army?
If not my opinion is remove the tattoos from exposed parts the hands ,face and head and apply then.
But if you don't want this way, nothing bad in trying and getting a first hand experience.
After all snipers and elite do need some skin camouflage sometime.I hope they'll consider you.:D
Best wishes.

wannajoin

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
thanks for taking the time to reply.as much as i like my tattoos i would gladly remove them for a military career but i can't afford it and it takes a long time.i would greatly appreciate somebody serving or something to give their opinion as to wether they'd take me with them or maybe even take and i.ll have them removed while serving france.i just want to get in :-( once again thank you for taking the time to reply

StobieWan

Super Moderator
Staff member