Go Back   Defense Technology & Military Forum > Global Defense & Military > Air Force & Aviation
Forgot Password? Join Us! Its's free!

Defense News
Land, Air & Naval Forces

Military Photos
Latest Military Pictures

Miramar_14_MV-22_1965a.JPG

Miramar_14_MV-22_0358a.JPG

Miramar_14_GR4_1646a.JPG

Miramar_14_LF_0221a.JPG
Defense Reports
Aerospace & Defence

Recent Photos - DefenceTalk Military Gallery

How good are the Israeli Airforce pilots?

This is a discussion on How good are the Israeli Airforce pilots? within the Air Force & Aviation forum, part of the Global Defense & Military category; no offence to anybody but i would like to use a qoute.... Airforces Monthly Article in the May 1993 issue ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old September 6th, 2006   #31
Banned Member
Private
Threads:
no offence to anybody but i would like to use a qoute....

Airforces Monthly
Article in the May 1993 issue (pages 46-47 by Sergey Vekhov)
"As an air defence analyst, I am fully aware that the Pakistan Air Force ranks today as one of the best air forces in the world and that the PAF Combat Commanders' School (CCS) in Sargodha has been ranked as the best GCI/pilot and fighter tactics and weapons school in the world". As one senior US defence analyst commented to me in 1997, "it leaves Topgun (the US Naval Air Station in Miramar, California) far behind".

"PAF pilots managed to shoot down ten Israeli aircraft, including Mirages, Mystères and Vautours, without losses on their own side. The PAF pilots operated with Egyptian, Jordanese and Iraqi combat aircraft." scramble.nl
ratio 0-10???
my point is arab airforces suffered more casulties due to lack of poor traning, and no offence to any body, in battle field they were more like flying ducks..isreali pilots did have huge edge over these countrys but when it come to best pilot vs best pilot, pakistan has an edge...
saberII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 6th, 2006   #32
Defense Enthusiast
Corporal
Threads:
Hmmmmm