Basics on Joining up into the RAAF

jenne141

There are a few things that I have tried asking people but nobody seems to know the answers to any of my questions- or don't make themselves quite clear. So if anyone would like to take a moment to answer some of my questions it'd be very much appreciated.

Questions:
-I'm finishing up my last year of school and have read on the defence force sites that there is an academy in Sale, Victoria, that takes students straight from school. How do I apply?

-I am studying a science course at school, but was not allowed to study a math course this year because I hadn't completed units 1/2 of math. I heard that there is a general knowledge test that I can it that may be able to give me a pass into the academy. Is this my only option?

-I have a tattoo on my right forearm, and a very small tattoo on my left forearm. Will this affect my chances?

Thanks, Jenne.

Lofty_DBF

Defense Professional
Verified Defense Pro
Call ADF recruiting.

They do not mind you calling and asking questions. but if you need to be spoon fed this basic information maybe you are not suitable for the ADF.

A

Aussie Digger

There are a few things that I have tried asking people but nobody seems to know the answers to any of my questions- or don't make themselves quite clear. So if anyone would like to take a moment to answer some of my questions it'd be very much appreciated.

Questions:
-I'm finishing up my last year of school and have read on the defence force sites that there is an academy in Sale, Victoria, that takes students straight from school. How do I apply?
Through the defencejobs website.

Home | Defence Jobs

https://www.defencejobs.gov.au/recruitmentcentre/apply/default.aspx